iaint

By iaint

Big Day Out (v5)

What a start!

I opted for Lochore Meadows for my Parkrun this morning, and certainly made the right choice. It was cold (1º) but sunny and not a breath of wind. 

Ideal... at least for me. My heart, lungs, legs and brain seemed to be in harmony and I ran a new personal best for this year. One of my Extras is the view from the car park across the water to the start line. 

After a shower and second breakfast I drove north to Dundee to see Queen's Park play at Dundee United. United were top of the league this morning and are still top this evening.

They won 3:1. My lot gave everything and could easily have come away with a 2:2 had the ball bounced the right way at the right time. I enjoyed it, despite the result. The other Extra is their very orange stadium at half time. 

In between, I stopped off at the V&A for an espresso and cake - these fika events are becoming a feature of my Big Days Out (when not pub crawling with my cousin). I got my Blip at the entrance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.