iaint

By iaint

Up Close...

... or close up, perhaps. 

Anyway, no prizes for guessing my dinner is also my Blip. 

Clockwise from the front left:-

- a salad with beetroot, feta, quinoa and pumpkin seeds; 

- steamed kale sprouts with a lime juice, olive oil and garlic dressing; 
  
- a miniature omelette with garlic, red chilli and chorizo. 

I had never heard of kale sprouts until last week when the lady in the farm shop smiled knowingly at me and suggested I might be onto a good thing. She was right. Delicious. 

The salad is great too. The omelette? Well, anything with garlic, chilli and chorizo in it pushes all the right buttons on my taste buds. 

Apart from spending 90 minutes in the kitchen throwing dinner together, I have done very little today. 

Ideal after yesterday's activities. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.