iaint

By iaint

Open

The beer garden is closed, not open. In fact the whole of the Bruce Inn has been closed "for the season" since the autumn.

Falkland Palace does not open during the winter, so I imagine the visitor numbers to the village drop off a cliff. The Bruce Inn being directly opposite the Palace would suffer most. 

With a little warmth in the sunshine now, I did start to wonder how long it will be before the beer garden sign goes back into use. The orchard at the farm shop was busy today with people having their pumpkin lattes and turmeric chais in the fresh air. 

My blood is too thin for that kind of daftness. Maybe in April... or June. And no, I will not be wearing shorts anytime soon (except for Parkrun and Midweek Workouts). 

Monday was routine for me. That must be good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.