Choices

This morning I went on my usual Sunday outing to the farm shop at Falkland, to stock up with food for the next few days. 

In spite of leaving the house at just after 9am, I had a few tedious encounters with Sunday Drivers. Good thing I drive defensively, that's all I'll say. 

After lunch I marched into the town centre for a coffee at Cafe Wemyss, and to help get my day's step count up to respectability. It was cold, so a brisk walk was a good idea. 

Then it was back to my book...

I was tough on myself and rejected all ideas about watching France v Scotland at rugby. Guess my decision was sound. 

My Blip is just one of the vegetable displays at the farm shop. There is a larger one (stuff which does not need refrigeration, like turnips) to my left and a fruit display to my right. All good stuff.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.