Day 5

When was the last time I did not work on a Saturday (apart from Christmas and New Year)?

October I suppose, when I was in Portugal. That is definitely a lifetime ago.  

This morning I ran around doing all my usual chores... farm shop etc. It feels different to do these things on a Saturday - less traffic on the road, if nothing else. 

In the afternoon I checked some (non-Office) emails (which I knew would be a mistake, but it had to be done). It certainly got my blood pressure up. 

Then I watched Scotland v France at rugby (which I knew would be a mistake, but it had to be done). It certainly got my blood pressure up a bit more. 

This evening will be for watching ice hockey (streaming, not live) so I hope I can relax into it. 

The Blip is Falkland where I had to stop at the ATM about 9am, and from a different angle to usual. Some snow still hanging about on the north slope of the hill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.