Day 5

I had to go over to Burntisland for another reason this morning, and as I came around the corner into the High Street I could see the bakery was a queue-free zone. 

Bingo!

I had to wait for another customer to leave, but that was it. It got better. The baguette I bought was still hot! Not warm, hot!

Bingo again! 

The rest of the day was spent trying to maintain the positive mood. 

It was quite strange however. It seemed like half of Scotland was suddenly immersed in the tedium of the world of Scottish Parliament committees. 

Parliament never, ever sits on Fridays. Until it did today. That made it feel weird just by itself. 

Seeing the former First Minister finally able to tell his side of the events of the last 2-3 years was fascinating. I know little bits of information which are not public, but mostly we do not discuss it with the Boss to avoid putting him on the spot. 

I do not know who the accusers were, although it would be easy to find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.