Jumble

One of today's minor tasks was to continue with my book clearance, and I now have a bag-for-life full and ready to go - probably tomorrow morning. 

I know the charity shop will check for random bits of paper inside them, so I do that for them if I remember. Judging by what fell out, those books are mostly 2010-14 vintage. The taxi card from the Faroe Islands and the ticket for the Georgian National Museum are more recent.

The to-do list is from 2011 (Serbia and North Macedonia), and it was quite interesting to look back on it as compared with a current version because it was a work trip. Mostly. Well, partly. OK, I had a couple of meetings. 

It has been a day full of minor tasks, but that is more rewarding than watching Scotland play rugby. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.