Stelle

It has been a Monday at home for me. I had housework to do, and some thinking too. Both went well. 

But... my opportunities for a Blip were very limited. Then this evening I was doing a bit of French language practice via YouTube and Stelle on her tour of iconic Paris cafés made me think of breakfast. More specifically, that I would not be drooling over any sexy croissants tomorrow morning, but my much more rustic porridge. 

I like my porridge the way my maternal grandmother made it - pinhead oatmeal soaked overnight, with just salt added when cooking it. I also add freshly ground black pepper, and *whispers* some blueberries on special occasions. 

My paternal grandmother made it with porridge oats, and sprinkled sugar on top. Naw... just naw. 

Stelle's videos have autotranslate into English (and others). Sometimes I need it because she talks fast and using the vernacular of youth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.