iaint

By iaint

Deals

My Blip represents the highlights of my day. 

Yes, it is true.

I was back at the library and picked up some new books - all by authors I have not read before. So far so good. Usually I read the first chapter of each new book, and then decide which one to start with. 

I paid a brief visit to Matthew's Foods to buy the coconut milk. £1.38 per tin. I had seen it for £2.50 in Sainsbury's earlier in the day and my feeble old mind suggested that was a little high. 

It was nice to realise my feeble old mind can still cut the mustard when it comes to the price of coconut milk. I have a recipe for carrot and cumin soup which I plan to try out tomorrow or Thursday. Watch this space...

Meantime, the laundry basket is empty for a while. Overnight, I suppose... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.