iaint

By iaint

Pain

I had an active, productive and rewarding day... 

It is true. No, really... and different from my usual routines. That is true too. 

First up was a haircut - long overdue - at 8am. This event always includes a pleasant chinwag with the barber(s). 

Then late morning I was at the dentist in Dunfermline for a small (but expensive) filling. I got another nice wee chinwag with her and her assistant. 

My next event was a couple of hours in the kitchen making dinner for Junior and I. It was just a pasta bake, but I made the tomato sauce from scratch. He had three helpings, so I guess it worked out OK. 

He took me for coffee afterwards at a hotel which has re-opened recently after a big makeover - it is a few doors along from the primary school he attended so we were both curious. 

I had Guinness instead of coffee. 

By the time I finished all that I had to collapse in a heap for a while before tackling the kitchen mess. 

My Blip is the dentist's waiting room, complete with compulsory daytime TV. I have raised the matter informally, explaining that I should not be subjected to cruel and unusual punishment just before getting a filling. Strangely enough, the dental nurse fell over herself to agree with me. 

I like her.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.