PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Old Father Time

Another in my occasional series of weather vanes! It sits atop the village hall. 

After a frosty start, the day turned out beautiful. The cloudscapes were marvellous to watch. Joined Mr PP on his fifty-minute walk - without crutch or stick! - and at a decent pace, too. (This three weeks and five days since his hip op!)

My Extra shows the road we walked along, one leading out of the village. Each day, Mr PP walks a little further, pushing himself without overdoing things. I liked the line of pylons whose wires crossed the road. They and the clouds were line-dancing in opposite directions, a bit like the weather vane.

Today I baked a banana loaf (experimentally in the air fryer) - a bit burnt, but it rose OK. We shall adjust the timings and the next one should be better. (It took half the time of the oven and no pre-heating needed.) Also made an apple and blackberry crumble from fruit I froze last year. Need to use it all up before I'm picking this year's! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.