Today's the day

By sheilwill

Chestnut Mare

Today's the day .................... for delights and disappointments

An indulgent sort of day, the highlight of which were two rugby matches with a walk inbetween.

The result of the first rugby match (Wales v Ireland) was always going to be a rather foregone conclusion - and not in a good way.  But on a positive note, the result wasn't as bad for Wales as it might have been.  The result of the second match (Scotland v England) was an absolute delight - with lots of play to get excited about!

The walk inbetween was very enjoyable and despite rather threatening skies now and then (see extra) was carried out entirely without being rained upon.  I had a good chat with the above horse, who listened to all I had to say.  I could see though, that she was rather disappointed that I hadn't brought anything edible with me .......................    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.