One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Can't quite face the slow, painful process

of ageing. 

No. Not quite. 17 isn't that old. Is it? 
To paraphrase your very wise godmother Laura-Lucy, try to see yourself today through your forty year old eyes and realise how beautiful you are. Inside and out. 

As I type this, I trust that you must be feeling better now, as the party rages on. You did remember to have a friendly heads-up chat with Hazel and Simon next door, didn't you? 
And as a few weeks ago you enquired very candidly if I had any plans to go to Mayo, suggesting that Saturday 24th would be a good date, I took the hint and got the train to Mayo, two hundred miles from where I could embarrass you in front of your friends. 
I am just asking that you guys are mindful of not stressing out the cat. 

As I was walking from the dart to the Luas station, I missed the ultimate photo of the mixed message of the century, by a few seconds. There is a huge CEASEFIRE NOW banner on Liberty Hall and there was a big march of Ukrainian nationals marking the second anniversary of Putin's "special operation". As they were marching past Liberty Hall I saw this girl with a sign that said "Arm Ukraine NOW to stop Russia before it's TOO LATE". 
Life is full of contrast, innit? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.