South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Alstroemeria

These Alstroemeria flowers look after themselves - which is the safest way to thrive in our garden! Every year they reappear in their glorious pink profusion - they are low growing and provide a carpet of colour. It's so warm and sunny this morning and bees are everywhere on our campanula poscharskyana (blue bellflower) Didn't that sound knowledgable?!! I've just found out on the internet what they're called! They're in a lot of our garden and are so prolific.

A bit of a disappointment this morning - Dad had a bad night and doesn't feel like coming over today. He sounds bright, but says he feels like a sleep this afternoon. I asked if I could go over for the day to give him some company, but he really doesn't want visitors today. It's his 88th birthday, and while I feel disappointed, I realise how fortunate I am to still have my Dad at such an advanced age. We will all go over and see him on Monday instead. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.