Choose Joy

By Energia

Just the IDEA makes people happy

Just the IDEA of the show is making some people happy. I went to Takoma Park and asked people to put a flyer about the show in their store windows and on bulletin boards. I approached one cashier and they started to cry. They didn’t realize how badly they needed some positivity. (The legal attacks keep coming and an adorable 16 year old in Oklahoma was assaulted, by girls, in a bathroom and knocked unconscious. The next day the kid was dead. The police say it was not from the trauma.) I asked if they needed a hug and then gave them one. 

At another store a woman and I held hands. She asked why Americans hate so much. 

I think she was from Ukraine. She had an Eastern European accent and two signs for Ukraine up. That is my sloppy segue. 

There was a rally in DC with Ukrainian supporters. There was a rally in Chicago, San Francisco, LA, Paris, Pamplona, and London. Thousands of people participated in Dublin and Berlin. 

Canada is going to provide Ukraine USD$2.2 billion in aid this year, including money to help the government pay bills. 

Ukraine said it hit a major Russian steel factory overnight, causing a large fire. The Russian governor of the region said no one was hurt and there was no real impact on operations. 


We’ve limited Ukraine’s ability to fight by not allowing them to use Western supplied weapons outside of Ukraine. That sentiment may be starting to change. Newsweek wrote, “ NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg said that Ukraine has a right to use its Western-supplied weapons to defend itself against Russia, even if that includes striking targets within Russia's borders.” International law says Ukraine can defend itself and that includes military targets outside of Ukraine. 

So, back to me. 
I’ve been told I have to say something at the show opening. I want the show opening to be exclusively positive. The problem with asking people to review your remarks is that they suggest changes. 

I went to an art store and they GAVE me new anchors for the pictures to use with the church’s hanging system. It looks more secure. 

Tomorrow I do the labels and I paste the didactic to the foam board and I finish the speech because the show is on Monday. Oh, and I do the program again, but skip the brochure aspect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.