Choose Joy

By Energia

So many tasks done

I glued the signs to the foam boards.

I TESTED the hanging system. This has been a bit of stress because I was trying to figure out how to hang my metal prints with hardware on the back. Plan A was too wobbly. Plan B turned out to not work. Plan C, which just happens to be the easiest, will work beautifully. 

We may not have enough room in the Founder’s Hall and may need to use the entrance way, which I know the Reverend was excited about anyway and if a whole bunch of people come it will be good to have them wander in a larger space. 

I saw this picture on the wall and as long as you don’t stand three inches from it, it looks great. I had so much stress about printing 200 dpi vs 300 dpi and if I should drop a bunch of mine to 20x30 instead of 24x36. Some websites strongly insisted on 300 dpi. Some said that with a realistic viewing distance 200 was just fine. With a realistic viewing distance, meaning a couple of feet, 200 is just fine. 

I finished my remarks. I have several lightly funny jokes. 

I tried again with the brochure and again told myself to just drop it and created a regular paper program. It isn’t glamorous. It doesn’t have beautiful graphic design. I don’t really care. 

This is the head of the aesthetic committee hanging the picture I was concerned about and a derelict picture I took yesterday. 

I pulled together the information for the labels, except for the one photographer. I realized I don’t think they sent their captions so I asked for them tonight. Details, details. 

I printed signs for the sponsors. I don’t have to buy plastic things to hold them because the church has them already. 

A lot right? 

I even exercised. 

I said yesterday that the show is Monday. It isn’t. It is next Saturday. I am just messing things up in my head because next week Monday is a major work event that I am also responsible for. 

There is a data analytics company called Palantir. After Russia invaded in 2022 the CEO went to Kyiv and met Zelensky. He is a little eccentric and they didn’t quite know what to make of him but they were desperate. At some point Ukraine realized it could use this experience to advance their tech industry. Now “Palantir’s software, which uses AI to analyze satellite imagery, open-source data, drone footage, and reports from the ground to present commanders with military options, is “responsible for most of the targeting in Ukraine,” according to Karp. Ukrainian officials told me they are using the company’s data analytics for projects that go far beyond battlefield intelligence, including collecting evidence of war crimes, clearing land mines, resettling displaced refugees, and rooting out corruption. Palantir was so keen to showcase its capabilities that it provided them to Ukraine free of charge.” 


Palantir is going to help Ukraine figure out the best places to define. 


Ukraine has been given cyber and cloud services from Microsoft, Amazon, and Google.

Ukraine raised an “IT Army” of 400,000 volunteer hackers. 
Silicon Valley investors launched the Blue and Yellow Heritage Fund to invest in Ukrainian startups. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.