sharon143

By sharon143

Woke up to a frost. It was a lovely sunny day though - these catkins were almost sparkling in the sunshine. Did a few chores when I got up and hung the washing out to dry , went supermarket shopping and then went round to AJ’s to collect a knitting pattern for small dolls that I thought I might try and get C interested in making. We could easily sell them on the charity stall. However when I looked at the pattern I realised they were quite fiddly- clothes to knit separately etc. Stayed for tea and a chat and then went home for lunch and up to the Avenue to get a couple of books for Dad from the charity shops and collect an Amazon parcel. Pruned and fed the roses when I got home. It was 4. 30 by then and getting a bit chilly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.