HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Preparing

for solar power on this grey and wet day. Well,  my husband did. I did not climb on the roof. This year few weeks prior to last years. There's not much kilowatts coming through at this point, but it will increase every day. And hopefully we'll get some sunny days soon.

My husband's mother's father passed away last night. He was few weeks under 99 years (I missed one year). So 2 months after his father's mother passed, now the last grandparent of his, is away. On Friday he was still his own self, Saturday had been more sleepy, but he was still eating and talking a little. After midnight he passed.

To me I think it's more sad that it's final, but as he had a long life and he got to sleep away with all the pain medicine and modern help and support, I feel it was kind of beautiful passing. Not dramatic, not filled with pain. Soft passing.

These have not been the only deaths in recent weeks. Also 3 figures from my childhood, my parents' friends have passed in past few months.

The following week both my "boys" from the farm are on vacation. But I start with a new customer. Female and living on her own quite near us. There's been some people there trying this position, but she has not been happy. There's a strong belief that there's something wrong with her memory so she doesn't remember what has been happening and she thinks the help hasn't done anything. So I have no high hopes about this. But I hope we get along and I can talk with her about what she wants to happen and somehow make a list or something that I can write down that there things have been attended to. We'll see. You never know how people are and if the chemistry is there. Anyway, I'll try with her Tuesday and Thursday and then we'll see what we both feel like. Fair enough. 

I do hope it goes well and I get the much needed extra hours for me. I'll try my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.