*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Tintype Sunday Selfie

Despite this being in black and white, and purposely tintype grainy and blurry, you can still tell my cheeks were bright red! I'd just got back from an evening run.

Added an extra of another finished fingerless glove/wrist warmer - the colours look nicer in real life and they carry on changing colour around the other side. This was made using double crochet. I'm not sure which stitch I prefer, today's extra or this. What do you think? I find double crochet  a lot easier and less fiddly so I made this glove much quicker.

I'm still trying to learn treble crochet. For some reason my swatches always seem to look messy, especially the ends of rows. Unless I'm just being too much of a perfectionist. I'll carry on practicing!

Death in Paradise tonight - yay!

Alcohol-free days = 56/56

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.