Marik_i

By Marik_i

Tulips

These beautiful tulips are from my dentist!
My birthday is not until the 19th of March, but as she didn't know if we would see each other before that, she brought the flowers in advance. Well, it turned out that there is more work to be done, and we lined up several appointments both before and after the birthday.

When I got home, I didn't know what to do with the flowers. I am walking with the walker that I have to lift at every step and cannot carry anything on it or in my hand. There was no way that I could pick up the large (Aalto) vase, fill it with water and carry it back to the table. No way.

Well, I decided to put the bouquet in a large pan, fill it with water and place it in the kitchen sink. After all, what better place! This is where I sit all day and now I have really enjoyed these beautiful tulips, spring flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.