Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Henry would have been fifteen years old today had he been able to stay. Fifteen years since our hearts broke and we were changed forever. But it was worth it to have him for those few hours, even knowing we'd have to say goodbye so very soon. 

Thanks for sending us the sunshine today little man. That little flash of warmth from the cold February sun to let me know you're with us still. I know you are giving me the strength to deal with an especially challenging time at the moment. I know that if I can find a way to still put one foot in front of the other after the agony of losing you, then I can find the strength to deal with everything life is throwing at me right now. My superstar boy, thank you for giving me that. I love you to the moon and back xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.