A day in the life

By Shelling

Brothers

I've just seen a Mexican film on Netflix about educating children of railway-workers who constantly are on the move, following the jobs by the railway and constantly losing their friends. The film, "the last wagon" was very moving and made me choose this foto for today.

When I came home from my walk I started gathering twigs and branches lying all over my garden from the storms lately. The plan was to make a fire to burn it and later use the ash as a fertilizer for the plants. While doing that, the calves got very curious about my fire and was watching most of the time. I never got the three of them together, they looked so nice with their heads close together, but always one of them was twitching or moving about so this was the best one. They really have fun here, running together and butting heads but I know they have to move on, since they are bullocks. They will be separated and end up at different breeders who makes real bulls out of them, or -not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.