Windy!

I got up early this morning to ride up to Happy Jack with my friend, Kelli. She was going snow biking and was going skiing. The drive up the summit was windy with a warning on the interstate for high profile vehicles. Once we pulled into the parking lot we sat in the truck and felt it just shake. I rolled the window down to take this picture. We didn't end up getting out of the truck. Kelli didn't want to open the back of the truck as we were sure the upper part would have snapped in the wind. So until another day. I was pretty bummed, though since I really wanted to ski.
The wind and lack of snow has us in an extreme fire danger. How strange to have fire warnings in February. There actually was a grass fire yesterday between Laramie and Cheyenne. It started in the median and I'm guessing someone threw a cigarette out. People were stuck on the interstate until it got under control but it was heading toward Cheyenne. This climate crisis we're in keeps rearing its ugly head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.