dfb24

By dfb24

100 Blips!!

Today is my 100th. blip! I'm SO enjoying all the wonderful pictures I get to see & all the things I'm learning! It's made me challenge myself to try to take better photos & in different situations than I usually would. Before I would have thought "I don't know how" ....now I think "I'll give it a try". I was wondering what I'd take for my 100th, when last Sat. as I was walking around downtown, I turned the corner & saw this door, so it was meant to be the blip to mark the day. The silver medalion on the door marks that the building has "permanent historic designation" (it's old"-Ha!) It's the J.L. Burham building, built in 1871. It was originally used as a warehouse, but was many things over the next 100 plus years. It's currently empty, but is being eyed for condos- unfortunately :( .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.