wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Planning an adventure

When I was planning to come to the UK for my MA this year I hoped to travel via North America, visiting friends in the US and Canada. Finances didn't work out, but I thought maybe I could do it on my way home instead.

Currently I still haven't a clue what country I'll be in once my course is over - I'd love to stay in norwich particularly, but have job applications out across the UK and am trying to find opportunities in Australia. But what I would really like to do is go for that adventure and then end up working somewhere... So I'm planning for it. And this is how I plan. I draw up a customised calendar, today's is 7 weeks from mid-September. I don't think I'll be able to afford that long, but it's what the paper divided into nicely. I have non-moveable dates in pen (parents finish their hopeful UK trip) and will then scribble all over it in pencil with times and costs as I think about something that goes along the lines of LDN->Boston via Iceland if possible, then to NY (if I can find someone to go with), Toronto, and a few other places, finishing on the west coast and flying from LA to Hobart or somewhere else again.

Sound good? I think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.