wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Caraaaaayzie!

Ever wondered what would happen if you sat a history student down and tried to teach her statistics?

This.








Actually, I think I understood what we were doing this afternoon. It's part of my supervisor's grand plan to make me useful, plus I get credit for doing the course. It's all about learning to use a stats modelling program called R, I spend a lot of time putting in the commands and making numbers and graphs appear, but I'm much slower at working out what it is I'm doing. Still, this is only day two. I asked the coordinator if it will be useful for me, she told me to stick with it, but not to worry if I don't get bits and know they won't help my projects. Apparently the useful bits (for me) come later. She does get awesome points for bringing in tea and biscuits this morning after we all nearly froze in the chilly lecture theatre yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.