Again and Again

By Ripitup

300

Yvonne ran her 300th parkrun today.  It was a frosty morning but the sun was shining.  I got chatting on the way from the carpark and had forgotten that I was down to do the first timer welcome.  Fortunately Bob was able to cover it.  

I then forgot my hoody was left hanging over the railings at the start until I got back to my car.  I went back to collect it and Gabi had already gathered it up and was stashing it in our storage.

I visited my Pa in the afternoon for a few hours which was as long as I could bear being cold.  He was happy as he had received paper confirmation that he is entered into the postcode lottery which he has wanted to play for a while.

He told me that he lived in the Ship and Anchor pub on the High Street when he was a baby.  I don't recall him telling me that before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.