Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Castle and Moon

Such a clear, frosty morning. I missed the full (snow) moon but here it is waning at 97% over the castle. There are a few visible rooftops between my house and the castle no matter how far out of the window I lean. 

Although it's Monday our grandson won't be here. He's been away for the weekend with his mum and dad. They're celebrating his mum's birthday today. I'm hoping to see them when they pop in on their way home later. 

Before that I'll be taking my sister to Edinburgh for her onward journey home. We'll be having lunch with our uncle and it will be good to see if he's recovered from his bout of ill health earlier in the year. It's been an excellent weekend despite my sister's trip to Murrayfield not happening. 

An early blip from me before the day gets going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.