Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Recovered

A few weeks ago I blipped a roll of fabric which was going to recover an old bedroom chair. Here is the finished article. I have a neighbour who does this kind of work. She's made a beautiful job of cheering up a sad chair which originally belonged to my mum. I should have done a before and after. It still isn't a 'good' piece of furniture but it looks so much better. I hope you agree with my choice of fabric. 

I missed lots of blip last night. First of all I though the site would be down, then I had a technical malfunction of my own. It's still not sorted but it isn't a big problem. 

Tuesday friends' zoom soon then I'm chumming a local friend for a short walk following her orthopaedic surgery. Shame about the weather. Yoga to round off the day. 

In between times I must  attend to a pile of admin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.