Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Trademark

Continuing the soft furnishing theme today's blip is the trademark on the armchairs which my neighbour also recovered. Whereas the chair blipped yesterday isn't a great piece of furniture in that it's not particularly solid the other ones are really well made. I'll blip them in their new covers sometime. We bought them in a saleroom many, many years ago; a small sofa and two armchairs for £15. I think it's a Victorian or possibly Edwardian suite. 

I'm not sure who A Mollis was. I think maybe the upholsterer. The extra is the mark engraved on the wooden frame of the chairs so I guess that was the maker. I'm trying to find out more about both Mollis and the indecipherable maker. There are all sorts of historical sites to consult. No answers yet though. 

Busy day with the four year old. Went shopping this morning and I'm looking forward to garden time later. Then a quiet evening with my book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.