Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Crocus

There are crocus of every colour popping up in the garden now. I like this lilac shade a lot. You can just see the extravagant pollen reaching beyond the petals. The early pollinators will be happy. Not many of them out today - chilly and windy weather but dry and quite bright. 

My GP has diagnosed crackling lungs (ie a chest infection) and prescribed a week's worth of antibiotics. Hope they do the trick. I have postponed a visit to the dentist and elected to go to my meeting tonight via zoom. One of the few, very few, benefits of covid was the realisation that this is easy to do.  I still use zoom at least weekly and sometimes more often. It's not ideal but it is a solution  in this sort of situation. No-one wants to listen to me coughing for two hours - cue the mute button. I won't miss an important meeting and I can still make my contribution. No footering about on skype - just  click the link and there we are. 

Hope you enjoy the extra day today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.