White Line Woodblock

19.5C with grey cloud then showers. Brighter later and sunny. Very light breeze.

The BBC weather forecast (web) said two days ago it would rain this afternoon.
Yesterday it said it would rain during lunchtime.
Today it said it would be dry. There was no hint of rain. Not one black cloud symbol to be seen.
I planned to mow the back lawns. It rained !
Intolerable inaccuracy. They should all resign.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch. By the time we got to the beach there were spots of rain. The tide was very far out again. The fishermen were loading creels on to one of the boats again. The youngest of them was enjoying driving the tractor up and down from their work area by the Fishermen's huts to the boat.

I found another piece of ceramic and took photos on two different upturned rowing boat hulls. It rained lightly for the rest of our walk. There were a few bursts of heavier rain through our lunchtime.

I decided not to post a blip of another ceramic piece today. Instead I have blipped a shot of the print I made on Tuesday. Standing stones on Machrie Moor, Arran. White line woodblock on watercolour paper.

If the lawns dry off a bit more I will mow before dinner. Best not to be using an electric powered mower on wet grass.

Update: Lawns passed the test of me rubbing my hand on the longest area and seeing if there was moisture so mowing completed. Also picked a nice harvest of Dwarf French Beans from the plants in the greenhouse so they are on the menu as tonight's veg :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.