Grey on Blue

19.5C but no blue sky. Cloud layer and humid, no breeze.

A quick round of watering again this morning. Courgettes and potatoes in containers are thirsty plants.

An early walk for Maeve the Deerhound and I today. We tried the bridle path. Last time for a while. The grasses and plants are up to my chest. Maeve disappears. Towards the bottom of the field we went across a thin patch of crop and walked the last part of the field in one of the gaps in the crop made by tractor wheels.

There were quite a few fishermen at the Fishermen's huts. We stood and watched as two of them took the blue tractor and went down to a boat lying on the wet sand and loaded up the boat with creels. They would have a while to wait before they could go to sea though. I have never seen the tide so far out.

I found another piece of ceramic on the beach. I took pictures of it on upturned boat hulls. Please excuse two such blips in a row. I am finding that there is nothing new at the huts to blip and with the tide so far out today inspiration was lacking !

I mowed the front lawn and strimmed. Fingers crossed for no rain tomorrow so I can mow the back lawns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.