Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Cornflower Blue

Finally a cornflower as I remember them and one I'm dedicating to a friend who loves the colour more than any other colour, I think this cornflower variety is Centaurea cyanus 'Blue Boy'. I got it when I went to the local weekly market today and treated myself to fresh flowers in different shades of pink and blue. And Dutch cheese and fish, newly caught herring and a smoked mackerel, mmm.

Walked part of the way, as I had no idea where to park the car nearer to the market. I thought walking down one street would not be a lot of effort, but I still have to get used to remembering that there are hills everywhere :-)

It turned into a brisk longer walk with height differences which meant mostly going back up on the way back. In the rain which had started while I was at the market. Anyway, I think I've done my exercise for today and I had enough flowers to fill 4 vases :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.