IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Wishes

I wish we had space for a birch tree in our garden. We are fast reaching the point where to add another species, means taking one out first. Will that be a good or a bad thing? I have this simple vision of replacing every weed with a plant ... that would be the good. However, once you have reached that goal, what more is there to do, but sit back and enjoy? I guess it will have to be maintained ... but what else?

I'm thinking philosophically here .... once you reach your goal ... reach your destination in life ... then what? Is it better to keep striving for the goal, rather than reach it? I read some time ago about the guys who went to the moon. Once they got back, many of them could not handle life back on earth. They had no more goal or ambition.

Where do you go next?

I guess I could simply visit other gardens :-)

P.S. I found some cocoa powder in a cupboard .... emergency hot chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.