..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Room with a view

Overnight in the Kirkstile Inn. The food & beer was excellent.
The view from the room is probably the best I've encountered over the years of B&Bs.
Park Beck, flows behind the pub and Mellbreak dominates the view. 
Despite the chill outside we left the window open a fraction so we could hear the sound of the beck and dispensed with the blind. There was a full moon which completely lit the scene.. I attempted to capture it in the extra (about 2am in the morning , an early blip!) but was only partially successful, the clouds were drifting across and at one point there were clouds hanging on the slopes of Mellbreak but regrettably I did not get my act together for those. 
I often see a great composition but then wait for some perfect conditions to come into line. Then the opportunity is gone and I'm kicking myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.