..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Scale Force

We had a Christmas present voucher for the Kirkstile Inn so decided to stay Sunday night.  I planned a walking route from the pub, a loop around Mellbreak on the west side and then back along the shore of Crummock Water.

Luckily we arrived at Scale Force when it was fairly quiet and I fiddled about with my tripod in the river trying to get a decent composition without any large distracting boulders and trying not to lose my whole setup in the river.
This was the best I could do before a walking group of about 20 turned up and the place descended into chaos. That was the signal to pack up and crack on.

The extra shot is looking back towards Buttermere on the return leg
  L>R Rannerdale Knott, Fleetwith Pike, Brandreth, Great Gable, High Crag & High Stile..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.