Lines that matter

It's funny, my holiday drawing to a close, what comes to the fore of your mind as to what truly matters. Of course my family means all to me but away from them i need to rest on things that centre me so that i can be best placed to be there for them and for the business that relies so heavily upon me.

Reading your journals and trying to weigh up the tweaks and changes I need to make, you start to think about what are the things that really add value and what are the things you should just jettison. It's not an easy call.

What I can say with unequivocal conviction is that the lines and shapes I see in this photo are ones that I have seen for my decades on this earth and that these matter. Truly. It is finding things that sit in my life, these definite foundations that I can use, that will keep me through my very busy life at home until I can come back to this peace again.

Peace, love and bundles of goodness to you all,

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.