H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 50/75
Main activity: Mon - errands, pool, making plans
Notes: Left just after 8a, so much traffic I had to wait a long time to flip on E Bay (nearly spring break and all the snowbirds are here). Went to UPS Store first to return 3 hats (baseball caps) - once I ordered the kids size, I found one that fits and will get a couple more colors (100% cotton). Then right next door to where I got my hair cut on Fri and she said if I wanted a little shorter I could come back - so I went this morning and had more taken off the crown area. Stopped at the incredible Ace Hardware on the way back and found a cool little bday gift for Carlene, and much that I would love for my new place ... Coffee and online in the morning and then Wayne showed up - their internet and phone were completely out so let him call into Sprectrum on my cell. Took awhile but then headed over to the pool - temp was moderate but no clouds and sun was hot! I was able to stay longer again and even got in the pool briefly w/ Wayne & JoAnn. Messed w/ hair a bit when I got back and did some little things around the house and then decided to go ahead and eat - sauerkraut (haven't had in awhile!) and turkey taco salad w/ black refried beans - so good! Picked out some diff clothes options for tomor meetups and running around St Pete. Listened to more videos online and re-did a Lightwave activation. In the evening. listened to videos until 6p, got the mail and then stopped at Wayne & JoAnn's to see if their phone & internet was all fixed. Ended up stay and talking for 1/2 hr or so. Quiet rest of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.