H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 57/74
Main activity: Sun - bike ride, relaxing
Notes: Didn't sleep well, felt like I woke up many times. Finally got up around 630a after laying there awake for awhile and headed out on the bike. Beautiful full moon and got a decent pic of it as well as beauty of the blooming trees, some cool painted electrical boxes - was hard to choose just one for today. And then! I made a small loop in the performing arts center lot (another stunning tree and needed a little more distance) and the weirdest thing happened ... saw a handful of squirrels and one ran right toward me on the bike, I looked back after swerving and it had turned and was running after me! And then it happened again and a 3rd time w/ other squirrels. I stopped by the burgeoning pink tree (I think these are Tabebuias) and the 3rd little guy had also come running after me. He/she came right up to me and was within a foot of the bike. I've been in that park area many times and have never seen anything like it! I looked up animal symbolism and found this: Squirrel Meaning in Terms of Animal Symbolism: "When the squirrel comes into our lives it is often a message for us to have more fun, and take life a little less seriously." Did a dark load when I got back and took a shower, watched the CBS Sun morning show, made coffee a bit later. Did a meditation then heard from Molly & Derek that sweet little Elvy had passed away (love that cat and he showed up at their place the same day I did years ago (and I'm not there very often) - made me cry. Made a broccoli cheddar lemon omelet and had a salmon patty to go w/, followed by a piece of sprouted toast and grapefruit juice/kombucha mix. Quiet rest of the day, chatted w/ Jo some on Telegram, did a bit more drawing/coloring and then streamed shows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.