River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Greenhouse

A dry day, no wind - MrD decided to start repairing the greenhouse, it’s mostly replacing panes of glass which have been blown out in storms and gales over the years. He bought 6 new panes of glass over in Llandegai, which seems to be the only place which stocks glass in our local area.

I helped a little by moving some of my pots etc. from the central path inside the greenhouse and clearing around the outside too. The passion flower and a self sown gooseberry inside the greenhouse have been pruned down to the ground too.

I emptied the compost from a large trough onto one of my big plant trays, the Robin was soon there “foraging” and would have found lots of tasty morsels :-)

HISTORY: the greenhouse cost £99 in Tesco which used to be above the multi storey car park in Bangor, think it was in 1980.

This evening I watched “Transporter 3” on Netflix

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.