TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

End of the month and I am cream crackered

As well as I worked yesterday, I struggled today. It really isn’t feasible for me to do so much concentrating all at once.

RM sent in an article he’s getting published that I had to rewrite. It made a nice change, as I have done so much of the translating that I am starting to get a bit confused with all the terminology. I’ve done 110+ now, and it is all starting to blur. It’s not helping that some of the translations are badly written in the source language – and that the terminology the client uses has changed over time. So many different iterations of “net zero”, “zero carbon”, “double zero”… sometimes leaves the head spinning.

Surreptitiously watched Liverpool beat LASK 4-0 in the Europa League – pretty good performance. Almost fainted when I saw this month’s Visa bill. Anyone need a kidney?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.