TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

The big catch up

Well, I have photos, and I have a journal/diary of sorts… so I should be able to put 2+2 together to make a blip and catch up on what I have been missing. But I warn you now, these (November and December) are purely to scratch my OCD itch.


In the middle of a massive, MASSIVE translation for my clients (the ones who ditched me for AI before -coming back). 90,000 words with a 6-week deadline: works out as 2200 words per day, which is doable. Just. Except, I am doing the New Zealand job as well (10-12 hours per week), AND trying to remain married AND having to add in steps to the translation process (editing, proofing, layout, corrections to proofing, etc.) It is a slog.

Hit a big, solid, immovable brick wall today. So tired. Forced my way through more translations. Have little doubt as to the shiteness of their quality. But at least Ottawacker Jr. got to make a start on the Advent Calendar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.