Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Town Life

We were late setting off from home with The Palace on tow, it took longer than expected to get a welding repair done to a car wheel. Never mind, we reached our caravan site, or should I say trailer park by 3pm. No time to stop en route, no pretty views, no picturesque features on the site.
!
Nothing else to do but go out onto the street and get something I don't see at home. Cars, lots, of them, buses, vans. 

This was the long stretch of road outside our trailer park. We are down for a Leadership Conference with 11 other people from church, 9 of whom are in a handy town centre hotel and 2 of whom are in a campervan beside us.

I get to use my bus pass tomorrow, but will that be exciting enough to earn me a red balloon? Maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.