NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Quietly Productive Monday

I have had a lower pain day today. I slept pretty well last night but always awake feeling fatigued and pained - you get used to it with fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome but it never gets less frustrating.

This morning was incredibly painful and I was so fatigued from all last week’s stressors and my daily chronic pain and fatigue. I awoke at 5.40am and went back to bed (minus the sleep) until 8.50am which is very unlike me.

I spent today catching up with life admin and resting and listened to my body whilst attempting quiet productivity. 

I have done no Duolingo piano/keyboard or Ukrainian lessons today and need to get back into them this week!

I caught up with two of my best friends via text and this morning, I was very cheered by the arrival of the debut poetry collection of a friend’s sister-in-law in the post. I will Blip it later in the week. Some fantastic poems!

This evening, I decided to make scrambled eggs with Scottish smoked salmon on wholemeal thins for my evening meal and really enjoyed it. 

I made the same a couple of days ago and decided to use up the remaining eggs and salmon. Delicious and nutritious! 

I have been working incredibly hard on attempting to improve my fibromyalgia pain and fatigue through diet throughout February. I have been keeping a journal of sleep, pain levels, fatigue levels, mood, food…

I will catch up with journals, hearts and stars ASAP :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.