NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Fatigue

A higher fibro fatigue day and lower chronic pain day - I prefer these kinds of days despite fatigue being beyond frustrating.

I reserved a lot of spoons today, listened to my body and feel better for resting and pacing. Made some progress with some life admin this morning.

I haven’t managed any Duolingo music or Ukrainian lessons today but I did shower, wash my hair and do a small food shop early evening. I feel grateful that I missed the showers.

This evening, I watched (with stretching breaks in between) a series of three documentaries called Darren McGarvey: The State We’re In which was absolutely brilliant. 

I highly recommend you check the series out. The three episodes are dedicated to the themes of Justice, Education and Health.

Today’s Blip photo is of a bargain preloved dress I have found online which is on its way any day now. It only cost a tenner and practically brand new.

I’m really chuffed with it, it’s a Sourpuss dress, a kind of rockabilly style, a Size 8 and I’m confident that it will fit. 

I wear far too many comfy clothes so this is a small step towards change!

Chill time with a book before bed tonight if I can keep my eyes open! Unlikely.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.