NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

High Pain, Humans and Robots

A very brief Blip as I have had a very high pain day today. There’s never two days the same with fibromyalgia, it’s relentlessly exhausting, unpredictable and frustrating. 

Even more so when some individuals do not have any empathy or education around invisible illnesses. More compassion is urgently needed.

It was very rainy and damp here which didn’t help my pain levels. Beyond ready for a (hopefully) dry springtime!

I had to run some errands in town today and didn’t want to postpone them so pushed through but was in utter agony. You have to when you live alone and have no support. 

I am proud to be very independent by nature and people tell me they admire my resilience and fortitude in the face of 24/7 chronic pain and fatigue which is kind but a smile and getting things “ticked off” the endless to do list that is life can conceal much sadness, exhaustion and physical and emotional pain despite the personal satisfaction I get from attempting to not let things defeat or overwhelm me.

Struggling badly with fibromyalgia spasms today. One of the worst fibro symptoms.

Today’s Blip pic of an online customer service interaction illustrates why I will always prefer humans over robots!

A very drained, pained, sleep deprived zombie signing off in the hope of some sleep tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.