NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

High Pain, Fatigue and a Fantastic Poem

A very brief Blip tonight as NightOwl approaches midnight after a long day as a spoonie…

An extract from a recently published collection of poems by Dr Nuala Watt, my friend and former neighbour Irene’s sister-in-law who has cerebral palsy.

This is from her debut poetry collection, The Department of Work and Pensions Assesses a Jade Fish.

A very fine poem with a powerful message. I have had a disabled bus pass for over a decade now and so this poem has left me in tears every time I read it…I had a very stressful time renewing mine in recent years. 

It really resonates. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Hope you all have had a wonderful Thursday, need to play catch up with Blip and Duolingo due to fibro pain and fatigue, I will get there with pacing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.