Woolley

By Woolley

Sky with shadow!

What a lovely fresh day to take Sky for a final walk this morning! We walked to Central Park on quiet roads and in the park he was off lead apart from the main thoroughfares where dogs have to be on a lead! I saw a notice to warn dog owners to keep their dogs off the playing fields and subject to a penalty of £1,000 for misdemeanours! Sky’s grandparents returned at 3am this morning having been away to Berlin for a week! I received a text at 2 am which I picked up this morning asking me if I could walk Sky to give them a lie in! I went out at 9.45 and got back at about 10.35 and zoomed straight upstairs to go to the loo but sky stayed downstairs and I appeared a bit later to be offered toast which was very welcome and coffee even more welcome!

I took the bus home as they were both exhausted and they brought me the stuff I had left there at 5pm. When I got back I took a quick walk to the sea via Hutong cafe which was closing early as the have staffing problems due to sickness! I asked if they had any bread left and George, one of the owners gave me a seeded sour dough loaf, which was very kind of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.