rockit

By rockit

(057) No Schedule

I had the day to myself today so stuck a bike and the flying camera in the car and set off for a wander. First stop was the town of Dollar to investigate reports of a shop stocking an excellent selection of beers from the Overtone brewery. The rumours are true and I had tough job selecting only 6 beers from the 30+ on offer. Next stop was Castle Campbell which sits above the town on the slopes of the Ochil Hills. I had to wait a while but the sun did eventually appear from behind the clouds so I got some aerial footage with the drone. The last time I visited the village of Culross, on the shores of the River Forth, it seemed that half the population of Fife had the same idea so I didn't (couldn't) stop. Today was much quieter and I was able to park up and get the bike out for some exploration along the coast. The river was exceptionally calm and the peace, quiet and warm sunshine was very enjoyable. 
Main blip is a view from the coastal path at Culross, first extra is the obligatory bike shot, and the second extra is an aerial view of Castle Campbell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.